Join Us at Photoville 2024! 

Exhibition of 2024 ZEKE Award Winners
June 1-June 16, Brooklyn Bridge Park

Join us Saturday, June 1 on opening day
We will be exhibiting the winners of the 2024 ZEKE Awards in an outdoor exhibition at Photoville in Brooklyn Bridge Park. Visit us between 1:00 and 3:00 pm at our exhibit to meet SDN staff, volunteers, and some of the exhibiting photographers.

Natalya Saprunova

ZEKE Award First Place for Documentary Photography
Natalya Saprunova: The Evenki People: Custodians of the Resources of Yakutia


Sarah Fretwell

ZEKE Award First Place for Systemic Change
Sarah Fretwell: Guardians of the Forest 


Five Honorable Mentions are awarded to:
William Daniels: Stateless
Max Cabello Orcasitas: Chungui Oronccoy: Scenes from the Peruvian Post Conflict
Maurizio Di Pietro: Turkana's Resilience
Isabella Franceschini: The Leap of Fish Fhat Dream of Flying
Rohingyatographer Collective: Through Rohingya Eyes: A Journey of Resilience

View complete details about each of the exhibits and photographers.


ZEKE Award Jurors
Barbara Ayotte: Communications Director for Social Documentary Network and Editor of ZEKE Magazine. Senior Director of Strategic Communications at GBH.
Dudley M. Brooks: Deputy Director of Photography for The Washington Post
Greig Cranna: Professional photographer and the founder and director of the BRIDGE Gallery in Cambridge, MA.
Lisa DuBois: New York-based ethnographic photojournalist and curator and Photo Editor and Diversity Advisory with the Social Documentary Network.
John Heffernan: President of the Foundation for Systemic Change.
Michael Itkoff: Publisher, creative consultant and cofounder of Daylight books.
Ed Kashi: Photojournalist, filmmaker and educator
Maria Monteleone: Enterprise Assignment Photo Editor for Bloomberg News
Maggie Soladay: Senior Photography Editor at the Open Society Foundations, New York.



Foundation for Systemic Change  Digital Silver Imaging  Photoville Logo